Anambra Times | News at your doorstep..

The State House of Assembly has confirmed five persons as the Transition Committee Chairman for five Local Government Areas in the state.

The House confirmed their appointments during yesterday's plenary as requested by Governor Willie Obiano in line with the Local Government Law.
The Transition Committee Chairmen and their local governments include Mr. Pious Ifeadi Anambra East, Mrs. Ify Obinabo, Orumba North, Mr. Ferdinand Onwuje, Awka North, Mr. Patrick Aghamba, Onitsha North while Mr. Sylvester Okafor is for Anambra West Local Government Area.
The House confirmed their appointments in the committee of the whole House, while the Speaker, Barrister Rita Maduagwu read out their confirmation through a voice vote.
In vote of thanks, the Transition Committee Chairman, Anambra East Local Government Area, Mr. Pious Ifeadi thanked the House and the Executive Arm of Government for finding them worthy to serve the state, assuring that they would live up to expectations.
On her part, the Transition Committee Chairman, Orumba North Local Government Area, Mrs. Ify Obinabo assured that Orumba North Local Government Area would record unprecedented development for the period she will pilot the affairs of the Council areya.
Also at plenary, a bill for a law to establish the Anambra State Sports Development Commission scaled second reading, while a bill for a law to establish the Fisheries and Agriculture Business Development Agency scaled first reading.
Similarly, Anambra State Commercial Motorcycle Prohibition Law, 2018 scaled first reading.

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.